Governing structure of the Amsterdam Sustainability Institute

The coordinating faculty of the interfaculty Amsterdam Sustainability Institute (ASI) at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam is the Faculty of Science. ASI’s managing director is Prof. Philipp Pattberg (Institute for Environmental Studies (IVM), Faculty of Science) and its coordinator is Neele van den Bongardt (Institute for Environmental Studies (IVM), Faculty of Science).

The main governing body is the ASI Scientific Steering Committee and consists of members from seven different faculties.